Assembly stuck in the SMRT portal

Hi, I’m new in CLIMB and I’m working on pacbio-sequenced bacterial genomes. The last week I followed the tutorial posted here for assembling the genomes:

Everything worked perfectly, three genomes were assembled in overnight runs. Yet, I’ve been struggling with a couple of jobs since three days ago. First, I launched a de novo assembly and after ~24h it didn’t pass the filter stage of the process. I decided to stop the job and launch a new one but it seems it got stuck exactly at the same point. This behavior is very different to what I observed for the first three assemblies which quickly passed the Filtering stage and produced the “Adapters” and “Subread Filtering” graphs. The genomes corresponding to the stuck jobs are very similar to those successfully assembled in terms of size and number of reads. Do you think there is something wrong with the program or I’m just being impatient?
This is what I see when checking the status of the assemblies:

Glad you managed to get some assemblies working nicely!

If the input data for this assembly is broadly similar to the others, I think its probably stopped at this point. We’ve had a couple of minor problems with the underlying system in Birmingham this week, so depending on where this VM is hosted, this might explain the stalling.

I would first try to reboot this instance using https://bryn.climb.ac.uk. It will take a little while to reboot (~10 mins before all services are back up), but then you should be able to try the assembly again.

Please let me know what happens after a reboot. There’s lots of other things we can try to make this work, but we’ll start with the simple stuff!

Hi Matt,